School Board

The School Board comprises of representatives from parents, the community, staff and students.  We are fortunate to have a committed team, who are focused on helping our students achieve their goals through lending their expertise and ideas to the school’s strategic planning and community partnerships.  Our Board works diligently to promote the best interests of the School throughout the year.

The responsibility of the Board include:
  • Establishing and reviewing from time to time, the School’s objectives, priorities and general policy directions
  • The planning of financial arrangements necessary to fund those objectives, priorities and directions
  • Evaluating the School’s performance in achieving them
  • Formulating codes of conduct for students at the school
  • ‘endorse’ the Delivery and Performance Agreement, Business Plan and Annual Report
  • Review and ‘note’ the School Budget and Extra Cost Optional Components
  • ‘note’ the Funding Agreement
  • Approve any agreements or arrangements for advertising or sponsorship
  • In consultation with students, parents and staff, determine a dress code for students
  • Promote the School in the community

2024 School Board Members

  • Principal – Bree Wagner
  • AIEO – Michael Ward
  • Teacher – Lauren Hinck
  • Steph Whitwell
  • Steven Jones
  • Kelly James
  • Sonia Oosterling

2023 Meeting Dates

Term 1 – 13th March 2024

Term 2 – TBC

Term 3 – TBC

Term 4 – TBC

Meeting Minutes

Meeting minutes are available upon request.

Terms of Reference 

Hyden School Board – Terms of Reference

Information About School Boards 

Unincorporated school councils and boards information sheet